your PTAWe are excited to welcome the new board for our Genesee Hill School! A big thank you to our outgoing board members: president- Robert Kelly, legislative-Emily Giaquinta, communications-Cheri Carl and fundraising- Lorie Bennett for all the work they did on our PTA board this past year. It was a crazy ride with the teacher strike, teacher cuts, fully funding k-8 at the state level, bell times, after school care, moving schools and meeting our fundraising goals. This all takes initiative, collaboration, leadership and so much more. Thank you!! Look for your new PTA board members at cohort play dates this August as well as our opening ceremony at the new school.

President: Kelley O’Connor
VP: Christine Kraynek
Secretary: Tara Calvo
Treasurer: Michelle Wonder
Vice Treasurer: Steve Bierman
Communication: Julie Riendl
Advocacy Co Chairs: Justin Anderson and Angela cough
Teacher Representative: Renee Marroquin
Volunteer Coordinator: Athena Frederick
Fundraising: Olga Hasty


Also a BIG thank you to Alice Thavis who served as our Cohort Coordinator for the past two years. We’re excited to have Sarah Villavicencio move into this role for the 2016/2017 school year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.