Our Senators are coming to Renton!

PastedGraphic-1Join PTA’s, parents and education advocates at the Senate Education Committee’s “Listening Session” Monday, October 19 from 5 – 7PM at Puget Sound Educational Service District Main Office, 800 Oakesdale Ave SW, Renton, WA 98057. A panel of Senators want to hear from parents, students, teachers, and taxpayers on how the State can meet its constitutional paramount duty to fully fund education. Wear green or your neon P-is Great T-shirt! Bring green signs (not on sticks) or signs with green lettering. The only topic on the agenda is “State funding of basic education.”

If you cannot attend, please share your thoughts with the committee by mail:

The Senate Early Learning and K-12 Education Committee 462 J.A. Cherberg Bldg, P.O. Box 40466, Olympia, WA 98504-0466

And/or email:

Steve.Litzow@leg.wa.gov, Bruce.Dammeier@leg.wa.gov, Rosemary.McAuliffe@leg.wa.gov, Andy.Billig@leg.wa.gov, Joe.Fain@leg.wa.gov, Andy.Hill@leg.wa.gov, mark.mullet@leg.wa.gov, Ann.Rivers@leg.wa.gov, Christine.Rolfes@leg.wa.gov, sharon.nelson@leg.wa.gov

*Sample Letter attached: Parent_Senate Commitee Letter

Visit their Facebook event for more details:

https://www.facebook.com/events/569884663163903/

 

FacebookTwitterPinterestEmailGoogle+tumblrLinkedIn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *